The Writer's Workshop Lecture Series

Free Lecture and Q&A Session

Introduction to Diversity Reading for Authors

Major Publishers regularly hire diversity readers before publishing novels and nonfiction books. During this lecture, join Niesha Davis to learn why diversity readers are so important, when you should hire a diversity reader, and why major publishers hire them for their books.

This lecture is for anyone who wants to write characters outside of their own perspective, while meeting the needs of major publishers -- who increasingly want diverse representation in the books they publish.

The lecture airs live on Wednesday, August 25th at 2pm ET / 11am PT / 7pm GMT+1.

By signing up, we will let you know about future lectures, workshops, and opportunities from The Writer's Workshop at Authors Publish.

Register to Attend the Lecture
The Writer's Workshop at Authors Publish

©2021 The Writers Workshop at Authors Publish